Contact Us

Phone: 325.677.8389

Fax: 325.677-1171

  • Twitter - Black Circle
  • Facebook - Black Circle
  • Instagram - Black Circle

Visit Us

The Center for Contemporary Arts

220 Cypress Street

Abilene, Texas 79601


Gallery Hours

Tuesday through Saturday

11 a.m. to 5 p.m. 

Closed Sunday and Monday

Open11-9 p.m. every Thursday

Open 5 - 8 p.m. every second Thursday for ArtWalk

Supported in part by:

Abilene Cultural Affairs Council

Dian Graves Owen Foundation

Dodge Jones Foundation

Robison Excelsior Foundation

Greathouse Foundation

Texas Commission on the Arts

Community Foundation of Abilene

United Way of Abilene


2019-2020 Leadership




Michael Derrick



Alex Terrell Russell


Rev. Dr. Janice Six



Jim Pizzorno


Past President

Kevin Halliburton


Artist Member President

Kathie Walker-Millar


Artist Member Vice President

Dub Wellborn

Board of Trustees


James Bridwell

Cory Clements

Jesiree Driskell

Ronny Eggleston

Jack Harkins

Adam Luther

Ray Maddox

Dr. Marc Orner

D. Grant Smith

Dr. Doug Worthington

Advisory Board


The Late Roy Helen Ackers

Carl Childers

Pat Dunnahoo

Gail Russey

Susan Stroud

Sue McWilliams


Manny De Los Santos

Curator of Education + ArtWalk Meister

A traditional and digital artist who possesses a strong passion for teaching and passing on life and art experiences.

Contact Manny for all things art education-related, including ArtReach and ArtHeals, as well as ArtWalk and gallery/exhibit tours! 


Trudy Six

Gallery Manager

Returning to Abilene after receiving an Art History degree from University of North Texas and a Masters of Art in Museum Studies from University of Oklahoma, Trudy enjoys raising public awareness about art.

Contact Trudy regarding exhibitions, Artist Membership, marketing, press, and gallery info. 


Allison Britten

Gallery Assistant + Super Girl